the worried heart

The Praying wife.

Through lace folds
Of love
Fought and
Won,
I look upon
Your pain
Stricken eyes,

Hands of ice
Grab my
Heart,
Worry we
Drift apart,
I fearfully
Tearfully
Fall on
My knees,

Plead to God
To seal our
Union,
Protect our
Love,
Fold us
Gently in
Grace gloves,

My love
Your
Anger outburst
Damaged my heart,
Crushed my faith,
Made me
Fall apart,

Strength only
Visible
Through a woman’s
Faith,
Running to
My Father’s
Arms,
Heavenly comfort
I’d find,

My love
For this
Man,
Greater than
Any other
Life,
His doubtful
Eyes,
Cutting like
A knife,

I pray
And I
Pray,
we always
Find a
Way,
Fight together
For yet
Another day,

Let no man
Put asunder,
That which
God has put
Together,
These knees
I shall
Bend,
Because
Through
A wifes
Faith,

Her husband
Will be lifted,
He will be
Stronger,
Will he be
The victor,

Will he
Feel,
Believe,
And
Trust,

In us,
And
In God,
Again.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Standard

One thought on “The Praying wife.

  1. Pingback: On My Knees I Pray | DIE TRYING

Leave a Reply

