the worried heart

Bloody cycle.

*Intergeneratio­nal cycle of abuse*

Tiny frames of fear,
Running down your cheeks,
And I watch as your make up smear,

Life pushing you back to first gear,
Throwing your naked soul to the ground,
Flying like a spear,

Grinding teeth, blood splatters,
Dream bubbles popping,
All that’s beautiful shatters,
Demonic anger in his eyes,
Not hearing your painfull cries,

Pushing, shoving, his anger loving,
This war I come home to,
Pushing, shoving, shouting,
Blood splatters, watching mom suffer,

Anger, frustration, pain,
Filling my soul in this war,
We have nothing to gain,
Everyday broken promises,
Always the same,

Sitting in my room,
My world spinning,
The same old feeling of gloom,

Pushing, shoving,
listening to mom’s angry-painfull screams,
Frustration. Building,
Wishing I could end it all,
Just end this aching, weak feeling,

Tiny frames of fear,
Running down your cheeks,
And I watch as your make up smear,

All this happening all over again,
This must be some dark dream,
Hearing myself scream,
Blood splatters, grinding teeth,

And my children watch,
As their mother bleed.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Standard

Leave a Reply

