Love found & lost

feeling separated

* battling to pray*

Have you ever experienced a day when you simply feel separated from God?

When you have a heavy feeling and your troubles seem to burden you more than they usually do?

When the pain of being hurt, turmoil, sorrow just seems to heavy to carry?
You feel all the wrong feelings and have trouble smiling. You feel alone, forgotten, forsaken.

You kneel to pray but your heart is overlaid with worry. You don’t feel “connected”. Your words are hard to find. And everything is just to much?

There’s a guide to help us know what to do when we feel this way. When we doubt our faith and we can’t seem to pray.

*psalm* 46: 10 *
Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!

*Joshua* 1:5 *
“no man shall be able to stand before you all the days of your life; as I was with Moses; so I will be with you. I will not forsake you.

I’ve had days where my pain and burdens has been to much where I think “Lord I can’t do this. Its to heavy to carry”.

be still and know that I AM GOD!

A simple answer a guide. When we feel heavy Jesus wants us to meditate in prayer, to be silent, to listen to His voice. He wants to calm us.

Thus when we feel we can’t pray we battle, we feel separated from Him.

We need to be silent and remind ourselves.

be still and know that I am God”

-Referring to my piece on depression-
Jesus can relate when we feel “heavy” when we feel lost, broken, forgotten…..

What a wonderful God we serve!

So today🙂 if you feel heavy, burdened, lost,…..

Silence your heart,
Close your eyes,
Pour out your heart,
Jesus wants you to cry on His shoulder,

He wants to remind you how much He loves you!

No matter how heavy our burdens get,
He will help us carry them!
He will never forsake us

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Standard

Leave a Reply

