Love found & lost

when the sky smiles

When the sky smiles,

As we drive on by,
I watch the morning sky,
Yellow, pink and orange,
Almost as if life has no bondage,

Birds fly and flock together,
The sky coloring grey feather,
Clouds humming mornings lullaby,
As the sun wakes up his little friends who fly,

Gloomy dull I feel no more,
As the sky lights up in colors galore,
My eyes move and shocked at a sight,
A huge smile and wink in flight,

Feathered friends transformed our morning sky,
And made me smile as we drove on by,

Always will I look and remember why,
I felt so deep and smiling sigh,
Her warmly painted,
Morning sky,

When the sky smiles.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Standard

Leave a Reply

