Love found & lost

At dusk I seek your sweet embrace,
Longing to feel your hands frame my face,
I long for the warmth of your kisses,

All that was beautiful scattered into pieces,
Your side of our bed empty,
Your presence left cold,

Warm summer inside my soul,
Turn to dying cold,
The scent of you still lingering,
I can smell you lying on your pillow,

Stricken with. Sudden loneliness,
Feeling deserted, old,
I gave you my all,
Departed of my heart,
My soul,

My love, my love,
Where did you go?

Dawn breaks and still no sleep,
Listening for your keys,
I’m going crazy so it seems,
Grief growing,
The thought of knowing,
Never are you returning.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

My Love

Aside

Leave a Reply

