Love found & lost

“Beau Tenebres”

The words Canvas

 

Once touched,
Fingers barely brushed,
The essence
To be loved,

Reaching, un seemingly far,
Your face
Imbroided in satin lace,
Still tasting the smokiness
As we sat in the car,

Giving into trepidation,
Obscurity closing,
Arms reaching,
Barely touching,

I close my eyes,
Holding the vagueness
Of your beau face,
trembling the salty
Drops I taste,

♬unpluckable flower of the moon ♬
♬this inseparable longing ♬

Enclosed in beau tenebres,
Beau tenebres,

Your demise,
pain no longer disguised,
Enfolded in bereavement,
My border line misery,
In coldness
Thine soul lies quivering,

Blue eyes turned grey,
In soil bed you lay,

♬unpluckable flower of the moon ♬
♬this inseparable longing ♬

Enclosed in beau tenebres
♬My Beau Tenebres ♬

{beautiful darkness}
A Poem written by;
Bernadette Du Toit ©

Standard

3 thoughts on ““Beau Tenebres”

Leave a comment